In The News

7th Annual NEN All-Star Classic Rosters Announced

The 7th Annual Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic rosters have been announced by Mike Sunderman, president of the event’s Board of Directors. Sunderman said “we are proud of the coaching staffs we have chosen for this game and are excited about the players the coaches have selected for their teams. This is a great event for Northeast Nebraska and for the sport of football.” The football game will be played on Saturday, June 8, 2019 at Veteran’s Memorial Field in Norfolk.

2019 FB Coaches Clinic To Be Held

Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic Coaches’ Clinic Saturday, March 23rd, 2019 9:00 am – 2:00 pm Faith Regional Hospital – Nebraska Room Norfolk, Nebraska $10.00 Pre-registration fee or $15.00 at the door Please join us for a fun, informative, and interactive day to talk football, connect with fellow coaches, and learn from some of the best coaches. Faith Regional Health Services as Title Sponsor of the Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic, in conjunction with the Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic

2019 NEN All-Star Football Classic Coaches and Officials Announced

Tom Allen of Crofton High School and Ron Beacom of Neligh-Oakdale have been named head coaches for the 7 th  Annual Red vs. White Northeast Nebraska Football Classic, according to Mike Sunderman, President of the Classic’s Board of Directors. The 7th  Annual game will be held on Saturday, June 8, 2019 at Veteran’s Memorial Field in Norfolk. Kickoff is slated for 12:00 noon. Sunderman said his Board of Directors is very enthusiastic about the 2019 all-star coaching staffs.  “We are

Board of Directors Expanded

Mike Sunderman, President of the NEN All-Star Football Board of Directors is pleased to announce three additional coaches have been named to the board. The new members are Andrew Carlson, head football coach at Battle Creek, Dave Stoddard, head football coach at Stanton and Darin Suckstorf, head football coach at Lutheran High Northeast. The addition of these three coaches brings the total number of directors to thirteen. Other members of the Board of Directors include Past President Tom Olson (head

Sunderman To Lead Board of Directors

Mike Sunderman of Norfolk was recently elected to the office of president of the Board of Directors of the NEN All-Star Football Classic. Other officers elected or re-elected were Vice President Jeff Bellar of Norfolk Catholic, Secretary Tim Brogan of Norfolk and Treasurer Dennis Dolliver of Wayne. Tom Olson will move to the office of Past President. The term of office is two years. In other business the Board of Directors re-hired Phyllis Wood as Director of Football Operations. The

2018 Official Game Stats Released

Score: White 40 – Red 35 White Rushing Carries Yards TD Alex Thramer 8 66 1 9 Yards Hunter Pilakowski 14 49 1 2 Yards Matt Hoffmann 12 37 1 2 Yards Stone Kraft 1 6 White Receiving Receptions Yards TD Stone Kraft 8 156 2 5 and 35 Yards Cody Nelson 6 108 1 8 Yards Nolan Kosch 4 51 Pierce Eisenmenger 1 15 Hunter Pilakowski 2 10 Justin Appleby 1 5 Matt Hoffmann 1 3 White Passing Completions

2018 Classic Photo Gallery

Another Great Article on 2018 Classic

Thanks to the Cedar County News for sharing their article about the 2018 NEN All-Star Football Classic! Follow this link to see it for yourself:      

2018 NEN All-Star Football Classic Band Adds Atmosphere To The Game

Again this year fans enjoyed seeing and hearing the 2018 All-Star Band. The band directors and members are from area schools. Band members meet on Tuesday through Friday afternoon/evening preparing for the game. Their preparation culminated with a concert, this year at St. Joseph’s Nursing Home in Norfolk, as well as the game. Band members earning awards were most improved Tyson Junck, Randolph and outstanding band member Trevor Zellmer, Pierce Congratulations to directors and band members on a great half

Player Awards for 2018 NEN All-Star Football Classic

These players were named to the following awards: Most Valuable Teammate (as chosen by players before the game): White – Stone Kraft (Battle Creek) Red – Dalton Tremayne (Ponca)   White Team Awards: Offensive Player of Game – Alex Thramer (O’Neill) Defensive Player of Game – White – MJ Montgomery (Norfolk) Red Team Awards: Offensive Player of Game – Mason Lee (Wayne) Defensive Player of Game – Kellby Schaefer (Norfolk Catholic)