You Can Make A Difference

Contact the Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic to volunteer, sponsor the event, or simply learn more.

Email us at

The mission of the Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic is to provide graduating seniors an opportunity to promote football, recognize athletes for all their hard work and allow Northeast Nebraska area coaches the opportunity to interact at a professional level.

The Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization that was established in 2012 to serve as the driving force for the creation of its annual football game to be played at Veteran’s Memorial Park in Norfolk. A volunteer Board of Directors governs the organization and assists in all aspects of the game.

The Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic and, its Board of Directors is responsible for generating its funds. Financial support comes from corporate-event sponsors, individuals, ticket sales and game program revenues. All donations are tax deductible.

Investing In Our Athletes
On Aug. 1, 2012, the Board of Directors announced that Faith Regional Health Services (FRHS) of Norfolk is the Title Sponsor of the all-star game.  Proceeds from the game will go to the purchase of equipment to support the needs of athletes at the FRHS Rehabilitation/Wellness Center. Thus, the all-star classic will be re-investing in the health and welfare of student-athletes across Northeast Nebraska.

Who Plays?
The Classic is for graduated seniors who are nominated by their own coach from a pool of high school football teams through out the greater Northeast Nebraska region. Game coaches, players and officials will be selected by the Classic’s Board of Directors.

What Schools Are Involved?
Area football teams eligible to nominate athletes for the All-Star Football Classic Red Team include: Bloomfield; Boyd County (Spencer and Lynch); Creighton; Crofton; Hartington Cedar Catholic; Hartington-Newcastle; Homer; Laurel-Concord-Coleridge; Lutheran High Northeast (at Norfolk); Niobrara/Verdigre; Norfolk Catholic; O’Neill; O’Neill St Marys; Osmond Wausa; Pender; Pierce; Ponca; Randolph; Santee; South Sioux City; Stuart; Tri County Northeast (Allen & Emerson Hubbard);  Wakefield; Walthill; Wayne; West Holt (at Atkinson); Winnebago; Winside and Wynot.

Area football teams eligible to nominate athletes for the All-Star Football Classic White Team include: Bancroft-Rosalie; Battle Creek; Boone Central; Chambers/Wheeler Central; Clarkson/Leigh;  Elgin/Pope John; Elkhorn Valley (at Tilden); Guardian Angels Central Catholic (at West Point); Howells-Dodge; Humphrey-Lindsay Holy Family; Humphrey St. Francis; Logan View/Scribner-Snyder; Lyons-Decatur; Madison; Neligh-Oakdale; Newman Grove/St Ed; Norfolk Public; North Bend Central; Oakland-Craig; Omaha Nation @Macy; Plainview; Riverside (at Cedar Rapids and Spalding); Stanton; Summerland (Clearwater-Orchard-Ewing); Tekamah-Herman; Twin River; West Point-Beemer; and Wisner-Pilger.