Dan Maresh of Bancroft-Rosalie/Lyons-Decator will lead the White NEN All-Star team. His staff will include Mason Alitz of BRLD, T.J Hilsinger of BRLD, Shon King of Norfolk Public School, Rusty Rautenberg of Elkhorn Valley and David Stricklin of Humphrey St. Francis.

Steve Neptune of West Holt High School will be heading up the Red NEN All-Star team assisted by Justin Jordan of Lutheran High Northeast, Joe Kvidera of Emerson-Hubbard, Chris Nemetz of West Holt, Colin Schurman of Stuart and Cody Volk of Pender.

2020 Red Team Roster:

Jacob Aitken, South Sioux City

Ashtin Arens, Norfolk Catholic

Blake Bartos, Wayne

Rex Becker, Hartington Cedar Catholic

Cameron Bettenhausen, Norfolk Catholic

Clay Curtis, Creighton

Dylan Dendinger, Hartington-Newcastle

Evan Donner, Wakefield

Tyrus Eischeid, Wayne

Dalton Freeman, Pierce

Benjamin Gebhardt, Lutheran High Northeast

Peyton Haahr, Hartington Cedar Catholic

Thad Hazen, Creighton

Kage Heisinger, Pierce

Eric Hoesing, Hartington Cedar Catholic

Jacob Huerta, Homer

Cade Janke, Wayne

Logan Johnson, Bloomfield

Brogan Jones, Allen

Gunnar Jorgensen, Wayne

Jaxson Kant, Lutheran High Northeast

Jacob Keiser, Hartington Cedar Catholic

Andy Knapp, Crofton

Brandon Kneifl, Ponca

Tanner Koss, Lutheran High Northeast

Alex Lammers, Norfolk Catholic

Robbie Lovejoy, Winnebago

Shaye Morten, Hartington-Newcastle

Jacob Ngeleka, South Sioux City

Carson Oestreich, Pierce

Jarrin Sage, Crofton

Joseph Seger, West Holt

Benjamin Slaymaker, West Holt

Brett Tinker, Pierce

Sam Van Metre, Creighton

Brayden Zimmerer, Creighton


2020 White Team Roster:

Laurence Brands, Oakland-Craig

Bryce Classen, Humphrey

Kolby Dean, O’Neill

Mason Dimon, Wisner-Pilger

Aaron Disher, Guardian Angels Central Catholic

Evan Foltz, Humphrey St. Francis

William Gatzemeyer, Bancroft-Rosalie

Colby Heller, Wisner-Pilger

Jacob Hoffmann, Plainview

Jake Jensen, Norfolk

Blake Johnson, Oakland-Craig

Jaxon Johnson, Bancroft-Rosalie

Joshua Klabenes, Chambers

Slate Kraft, Battle Creek

Luke Kramer, Bancroft-Rosalie

Cole Long, Norfolk

Ian Lundquist, Oakland-Craig

Eli Macke, Orchard

Dylan Mettler, Battle Creek

Alex Miller, Logan View

Jace Monday, Norfolk

Trevor Pfeifer, Humphrey St. Francis

Kaleb Pofahl, Neligh-Oakdale

Conor Ramold, Pope John Central Catholic

Luke Rocheford, Howells-Dodge

Avery Rosales, Madison

Trevor Schumacher, Howells Dodge

Brayden Splater, Norfolk

Luke Stueve, Battle Creek

Chase Thieman, Boone Central

Carter Throener, Howells-Dodge

Luke Wakehouse, Tekamah-Herman

Taylor Wemhoff, Humphrey St.Francis

Dylan Wemhoff, Humphrey St Francis

Isaak Wiese, Clarkson

Ben Wilke, Stanton

The 8th Annual Northeast Nebraska All-Star Football Classic has been canceled because of uncertainties due to COVID-19 Pandemic, according to Mike Sunderman, President of the Classic’s Board of Directors. Next year’s game will be scheduled for June 2021. 

The game was to be held on Saturday, June 13th, 2020 at Veteran’s Memorial Field in Norfolk. 

Sunderman said in a statement, “This decision by the board did not come lightly, but it did become apparent that the reality of having the game was not in the cards this year. Postponing the date was not a viable option as logistically, with the number of people, businesses, and sites involved, as well as finding a suitable date given the unknowns of the virus made that very difficult. We feel very badly for the players, coaches, and their families that will not get to experience this lifetime event, but we feel it is the right decision at this time. “

To order memorabilia with game rosters printed on the back, visit the NEN All-Star Football Classic online shop at:


Orders will close June 1st @10:00 a.m.